DSAG

 

Being part of the Digital Student Ambassador group at university, has allowed me to utilise the online social platforms (for other things than just sharing cute cat videos!).

It is the baby of one of my lecturers and has been developed by a group of students and I. Our goal from this group is to bring the importance of the online and digital world to the forefront. So far we have attended conferences in Manchester, brought in industry  professionals for our digital talk series and put on various work shops based on teaching businesses owners, students and lecturers!!

It has been a great experience both learning myself and educating others! It’s a shame that it was started so late into our university experience! I hope the students that take over have as much fun as we did!!

 

 

Follow our DSAG Blog for more about what we are doing here..

 

Thank you for reading!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment